Contest Guidelines
Winners 2015-2016
Winners 2014-2015
Winners 2013-2014
Winners 2012-2013
Winners 2011-2012
Winners 2010-2011
Winners 2009-2010
Winners 2008-2009
Winners 2007 - 2008
Winners 2006 - 2007
Winners 2005 - 2006
Winners 2004 - 2005
Winners 2003-2004
Winners 2002 - 2003
Winners 2001-2002
Winners 2000-2001
Winners 1999-2000
Winners 1998-1999
Winners 1997-1998

pen.gif (4403 bytes)

Writing Contest

For the 2016 - 2017 school year, The Writing Conference, Inc., sponsors writing contests in poetry, narration, and exposition for elementary, junior high/middle school and high school students. First place winners in each category receive a plaque; second and third place winners receive certificates.  All are given an invitation to have their writing published in The Writers' Slate, an on-line journal published by The Writing Conference, Inc. 

The winners of the 2015 - 2016 Writing Contest have been named.







All material found on this website is the property of The Writing Conference, Inc. or of the participating author.

For inquiries about the programs and activities presented by The Writing Conference, contact Dr. John H. Bushman.

Comments or suggestions about the website, contact Amy Brown.